

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 10 January 2023

Committee: Cabinet

Date: Wednesday, 18 January 2023

Time: 10.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email democracy@shropshire.gov.uk to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel Here

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Cabinet

Cecilia Motley
lan Nellins
Lezley Picton (Leader)
Gwilym Butler
Dean Carroll
Rob Gittins
Kirstie Hurst-Knight
Richard Marshall

Your Committee Officer is:

Amanda Holyoak Committee Services Supervisor

Tel: 01743 257714

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 14th December 2022.

To Follow

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 12th January 2023.

5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 12th January 2023.

6 Scrutiny Items

7 Alternative Budget Proposals 2023/24

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton – Executive Director of Resources

Report to Follow

8 COVID-19 Business Support and Grant Funding End of Programme Review (Pages 1 - 136)

Lead Member – Councillor Dean Carroll – Portfolio Holder for Growth, Regeneration and Housing

Report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place

9 Introducing a Charge for Events on the Highway Involving Temporary Traffic Regulation Orders (Pages 137 - 156)

Lead Member – Councillor Richard Marshall – Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Report of Gary Parton – Traffic Manager, Highways and Transport

10 Health Inequalities Plan (Pages 157 - 304)

Lead Member – Cecilia Motley – Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care, Public Health and Communities

Report of Rachel Robinson – Executive Director of Health

11 Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that, in accordance with the provisions of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 and Paragraph 10.4 [3] of the Council's Access to Information Rules, the press and public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items

12 Exempt Minutes

To confirm the exempt minutes from the meeting held on 14th December 2022.

To Follow

13 Built Environment Consultancy Contract: Full Business Case

Lead Member – Richard Marshall – Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Exempt report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place

Report to Follow

14 Chief Officer Pay Award 2022 (Pages 305 - 316)

Lead Member – Lezley Picton – Leader and Portfolio Holder for Policy and Strategy, Improvement and Communications

Exempt report of James Walton – Executive Director of Resources